

U.G. Department of Social Work (BSW) Madras School of Social Work

32, Casa Major Road, Egmore, Chennai - 600008

Date: 26.01.2022

<u>Election of Vidiyal Forum Office Bearers - 2021 - 2022 - Nomination Details</u>

The following nominations were received from eligible students of the BSW program to contest in the Vidiyal Forum Election.

SN	Year	Name of the Post	No.of Posts	Name of the Candidates
1.	III Year	President	1	Sweatha Malvika H
2.	III Year	Secretary	1	1. Sharon Gifta S
3.	III Year	Treasurer	1	 YogeshKumar S Lavanya
4.	II Year	Vice President	1	 DANUSH RAJ .S Triveni Padma Priya R K
5.	II Year	Joint Secretary	1	MV Yurekaa D.Dhanush
6.	I Year	Executive Members	5	 Rishashri M Rupesh Roi J Riya Ann Reji Arjun R NANTHITHA. M P Jeevani

Mr. S. Xavier Vivek Jerry,

Asst. Professor & Forum Co-ordinator,

BSW Program,

Department of Social Work,

Madras School of Social Work.

Dr. A. Thirumagal Rajam,

Asst. Professor & Program Head,

BSW Program

Department of Social Work,

Madras School of Social Work.

Election of Vidiyal Forum Office Bearers - 2021 - 2022

Election Procedure & Instructions:

- The election manifesto will begin at 11:30am on 27.01.2022, Thursday through online mode.
- Any Grievances/Complaints regarding the contesting candidates shall be brought to the notice of the forum co-ordinator before 9:00am on 27.01.2022, Thursday through E-mail only.
- The meeting link to attend Election Manifesto is given below.
- The candidates are allowed to present their manifesto in the nomination order.
- The candidates are allowed to use PPT for their presentation.
- Each candidate will be given two minutes only.
- All the students of the BSW Program must participate in this election process. Those students who are unable to attend the election shall send the explanations to the forum co-ordinator through E-mail only.
- Attendance will be taken by the respective class representatives at 11:30am
- Students can cast their vote to elect the suitable candidates after the manifesto.
- Since only one nomination is received for the post of secretary, there will be no election for the post of secretary.
- One student can vote one time only.
- Students can cast their vote only through their official E-mail address. Therefore, students are informed to keep it ready before 10:30am. Reporting technical issues after 10:30am will not be entertained.
- Click Vote Now to cast your vote.

Attend Manifesto

Vote Now

S. Jemy.

Mr. S. Xavier Vivek Jerry,
Asst. Professor & Forum Co-ordinator,
BSW Program,
Department of Social Work,
Madras School of Social Work.

E-Mail: xvi@mssw.in

Dr. A. Thirumagal Rajam, Asst. Professor & Program Head, BSW Program, Department of Social Work,

Madras School of Social Work.

E-Mail: thirumagal@mssw.in